Zaha and Me love…

We are very happy. My heart is so full with all the warm wishes and welcome that Automatically Sunshine are getting. Thank you, guys! I am trying my best to make every entry as informative and as fun as it should be. Thank youuuuu!!! Words are not enough but really, you guys make me happy and kilig.

Anyways, let me introduce a section in my blog – Zaha and Me love… This part will talk about anything that our family love – a kind of review. It will be about everything under the sun. So for my first “Zaha and Me love” segment, I will talk about baby products. Bath products and some creams that Lia currently uses.

Lia’s army of toiletries 🙂

When Lia was still infant, we use Cetaphil cleanser on her but when she gets older, I dont like na cleansers without scent. So I tried Mustela 2 in 1 Hair and Body wash from their Bebe line. Oh goodness! It was love at first smell *laughs*! It smells heavenly. Amoy baby talaga! So from then on, we have been loyal to this. What I love most about Mustela is all their products are Paraben-free. Parabens are synthetic preservatives used in foods, pharmaceuticals, cosmetics and personal care products such as deodorants, moisturizers and shampoos. Parabens allow skin care products to survive for months or even years in our medicine cabinet; however, they also enter your body through your skin when you use these products and it can be harmful to our little one’s delicate skin.

 

Li’l Lia lovin’ Mustela 2in1 Baby Wash

But recently, a friend gave us this Aveeno baby Wash and Shampoo. It became my second favorite! It’s my first time to ever try Aveeno, and it’s equally as good as Mustela. This 2in1 wash has a very light and subtle smell so it doesn’t overpower the natural scent of your baby. Yes, I still love to smell Lia even when she’s pawis. Hihihi! It’s Paraben-free and it’s so gentle, it doesn’t make Lia’s skin dry.

Our second favorite soap 🙂

Second is Mustela Hydra Bebe Body Lotion. They say that breastfed babies have nice skin. While Lia’s skin is clear and white, it gets dry from time to time due to weather. Whenever the season changes, her skin gets a bit rough so I religiously apply lotion to help her skin stays nourished and hydrated. And of course, we use lotion that is safe for everyday use. I like that this isn’t greasy and it smells really good on Lia. And all you need is a small dollop on each part of the body. It goes a long long way. 🙂

Our favorite lotion of all time. I sometimes use this, too. Hihihi

Third on the list is still from Mustela, Mustela Bebe Agua de Colonia. I started using cologne to Lia when she turned two. Actually, babies don’t need cologne. But because Lia’s mom is a little kikay, I gave in to this temptation. Hehe! Lia uses this on hot summer days and because it is alcohol-free, it doesn’t sting. We don’t mind the humid weather because we are still feeling fresh and mabango. Yes, I said “WE” because I use this a lot, too. Hehehe!

Our almost empty bottle

Next is Pigeon Eczema Ointment. Lia’s having an occasional eczema especially on extreme weather conditions. This ointment is just an okay. Nothing too special. It aids a bit pero matagal mag heal ang rough patches on her skin. I was looking for Mustela Dermo-Pediatrics cream here in Shanghai but I couldn’t find it. I heard a lot of good reviews of that online so I know I should get one. Maybe when we go home soon. 🙂

 

The next one is a gift from my husband’s officemate. It’s something that you put for insect bites. Too bad I cannot read the label because they got it in Japan. I am a fan of anything Japan made so even though I can’t read anything, I still use it. And it did not disappoints! It magically heals bad insect bites. As in it disappears agad without any marks and Lia doesn’t scratch her bites when I apply this to her kaya I super love, love this. So mommies, if you have friends or family living in Japan, have them find this for you. It is super galing!

Anyone can read the label? 🙂

The last product is something that I really really love. It’s called Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment. This is a gift from my bestfriend, Lia’s Mama Ninang Charlaine. Lia barely gets colds and when she does, her pedia doesn’t prescribe any medicine (more on this on my future posts). So what I do is I give her all natural remedies. Aside from freshly squeezed juices, I massage this Baby Rub on Lia’s chest and back and she instantly feels a whole lotta better. One trick I also do is I apply this on Lia’s feet, put on socks to help decongest her nose. And guess what? It works! It’s crazy, right?

One thing I can’t live without. Exagge! Hahaha

Lia and her Mama Ninang Charlaine. Don’t forget my Baby Rub replacement when it hits the pan, okay? Lol

So there… These are the current products that we use. I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I enjoyed reviewing them for you. How about you? What are the products that you and your baby use?

Till next time!

Xoxo, Annie

 

PS: Please note that these reviews are not paid. 🙂

PPS: Zaha and Me love you… All of you!!! Hehehe

4 thoughts on “Zaha and Me love…

Leave a Reply

