My Current Beauty Empties (Nov 2014)

Ni Hao from Shanghai!

How’s your weekend so far? Been doing some spring cleaning and found some empty bottles in our dresser. Thought of gathering them together so I can show them to you.  Because they hit the pan, I say that I love them and I have been using them all the time. I don’t like the idea of hit and miss so I do a lot of research before buying any product. Ayoko ng may nasasayang. And luckily, because of the researches that I make, I always buy the ones that work for me. Yay!

Love these to bits!

My first product to show you is Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream, one of their bestsellers! This is actually my second pot so yes, I super dooper love this moisturizer. What I love most about this is, it’s not greasy and it hydrates my skin oh so well! After months of using this, I noticed that my skin became brighter and more supple. I use this even on hot and humid days and it doesn’t feel heavy on my skin. I also share this with my husband during times his skin gets a little dry and he loves it as well. One thing I don’t like about this is, it doesn’t come with a spatula. You need to use your clean fingers to scoop out the product and I don’t like that so I still use a spatula that I got from Innisfree.

Thinking of buying another pot…

My multi-purpose spatula

Next is The Body Shop’s Beautifying Oil in Olive. I originally liked the Moringa variant but it’s out of stock when I bought mine in Shangri-La. I started using body oils because again, my skin got drier because of breastfeeding and I felt that body oil is more potent than lotions. What I do is apply it right after I took a bath, when the skin is still moist and a little damp because at this phase, skin absorbs better than when it gets completely dry. What I love about this aside from it smells divine, you can also use this in the face and in the hair so I bring this on short weekend trips because it does a lot of works. This body oil really makes my skin feel soft and smooth which my husband loves. Hehe!

Will try the Moringa variant next time. 🙂

Next on the list is Skinfood’s Avocado Rich Eye Balm. This was my first ever eye cream. I don’t really have issues on wrinkles forming around my eyes because I find ageing, beautiful. But because I continue to breastfeed Lia and I still wake up in the wee hours of the night, I got really bad circles around my eyes which make me look like a panda (A cute panda actually. Lol! Just kidding!) so I started using eye creams. This one’s actually a balm, and balms are richer and thicker than the usual creams so I only use this at night. After months of religiously using this, my eyes looked brighter and less-tired. My under eye area also looks smooth and hydrated. So, this one worked its wonder on me.

034

 

Next is the ever famous Carmex lip balm. I’ve tried so many lip balms in my life. Really! I’ve tried a lot, from the most expensive ones down to the cheapest but this one’s my favorite. I love how it deeply moisturizes my lips. My lips can be really bad and dry, as in you will see the dry skin peeling off. This one really saved my pucker!

I’m gonna cut this into half para simutin. Hehe!

The last beauty empty I have is not a skin care product but I really, as in I really love this a lot. It’s MAC Eyebrow Pencil in Lingering. I’ve heard tons of raves about this product so I gave it a try. Goodness, they are all right! It glides on smoothly in my brows and it lasts the whole day! It looked so natural when applied correctly. I use this together with MAC Brow Set in Beguille. Since then, I never loved any brow pencils in my life. 🙂

I am on my 2nd pencil. 🙂 Will try other shades next time. 🙂

So there, I saw some almost empty beauty bottles in my tray and will definitely show them again to you, next time. All the works in the house can really be stressful and tiring but let’s not forget to give ourselves some lovin’. Long hot showers and well moisturized skin can really give instant relaxation to us, mommies, so let’s take time to sit back and just stay in the shower for a little while longer. 🙂

Stay beautiful!

Xoxo, Annie

 

Leave a Reply

